The Deadwood Hunter Series Book 3.5 BETRAYAL RELEASE BLITZ @Rach1986UK @Creation1nspire

DWH banner betrayal

The Deadwood Hunter Series Book 3.5 BETRAYAL


It’s Live! 

The Novelette Betrayal which is told from Alice’s POV Releases today, 17th August and it is time for readers to dive back into the world of the Deadwood Hunter, Rachel M Raithby’s Adult paranormal series.

Betrayal will give readers an insight into Alice’s mind, and catch them up ready for the Book 4 which will release on the 26th October.

Betrayal EBook

Title: Betrayal, The Deadwood Hunter Series Book 3.5

Author: Rachel M Raithby

Cover Artist: Creation Inspire –

Release Date: 17th August 2018

Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance

Buy Links

Available on #KindleUnlimited


Amazon UK


“The girl you knew is dead. Mourn her, Alice, mourn the girl I used to be: mourn the life we were supposed to have together, and then move on.”
Time moved on but Alice could never quite follow Lexia’s instructions. She’s been given a new identity, a new life, but it didn’t bring her happiness.
Sat on a beach, longing for her old friend, Alice’s wish comes true but not how she’d wanted it to.
Kidnapped by Hunters, Alice finds herself dragged back into Lexia’s world. Only the friend she’d left behind isn’t the same anymore, and Alice finds herself surrounded by enemies with no hope of help.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.



Get ready for Book 4, SURRENDER – Click to PREORDER NOW! SPECIAL PRICE OF $1.99 for pre-order only
DWH Surrender EBook Coming Soon


Check out the books below

The Deadwood Hunter Series

Lexia, Whispers of Darkness & Holocaust Books
The Deadwood Hunter Series Books 1 to 3 Lexia Book 1 Whispers of Darkness Book 2 & Holocaust Book 3

Lexia #Book1

Drawn into a world she thought impossible, Lexia’s innocent night of partying leaves her dazed, confused and asking questions she’s not sure she wishes to know the answers to. Attacked by vampires, Lexia’s ability to defend herself triggers events she can’t escape. Before long, she struggles to keep up a façade around her friends and family.
Secrets unravel and Lexia soon learns who she really is. Her mother created her and she was created for one purpose only…
Then, there is Lincoln. Finding herself irresistibly drawn to him, Lexia senses he desires something more dangerous than a simple romance. Lincoln has secrets and what she learns changes her life forever.
A story of love, loss, and, betrayal. Only one this is certain; War is coming…

Published July 23rd 2013 by Rachel M Raithby
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon Universal Link

Whispers of Darkness #Book2

All Lexia ever wanted was to graduate from high school and leave Deadwood.
Now she would give anything to have her quiet life back
Her Father was murdered and her best friend, Alice kidnapped. With the help of Lincoln, the Panther Shifter she has fallen in Love with; they rescue Alice. But rescuing her wasn’t as easy as first thought and Lexia and Lincoln barely make it out alive.
Lexia met her Mother, the Mother she thought had left her as a baby. But Secrets unravel and Lexia learns who she really is.
Her Mother created her and she was created for one purpose only…
Follow Lexia as she runs from her Mother and the fate she set for her.
Can Lexia fight the Darkness within her?
Can she have the ‘happily ever after'” she wants?
Only one thing is certain, sacrifices will be made and lives will be lost.

Kindle Edition, 362 pages
Published February 26th 2014 by Rachel M Raithby
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon Universal Link

Holocaust #Book3

She’s been named Lexia, ‘man’s defender’, by the one who raised her and died for her, the man she called her father.
She’s been named Maura, ‘for darkness’, by the woman who created her, a mother who sees her as a weapon, and tool for power.
She has battled for her freedom, for the revenge of her father’s death, and then given it all up to save the man she loves.
She’s given up her soul, her humanity, and now, there is only one question left. Can she create her own destiny or is she bound to follow the fate set for her before she was born? Maura?
Only one thing is certain; war is coming.

Kindle Edition, 281 pages
Published March 31st 2015
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Universal Amazon Link

Author Bio

Rachel M. Raithby started her writing career in 2013 and hasn’t looked back. She draws her inspiration from the many places she has lived and traveled, as well as from her love of the paranormal and thriller movies. She can often be found hiding out with a good book or writing more fast-paced and thrilling stories where love always conquers all.  She now lives in rural England with her young family.
Connect with Rachel here:
Her books include the adult Paranormal Romance novels ‘The Deadwood Hunter Series’ and the Young Adult novel series The New Dawn Novels, Book 1 is one of Amazon’s best Selling YA Paranormal ‘Winter Wolf.’

Social Links

Twitter @Rach1986UK
Facebook Page


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s