Review: Freedom: Flora (Blood Courtesans) by A.K. Michaels & Michelle Fox @AvaKMichaels @AuthorMFox

61acoo4tv8lThis is the continuing story of #Flora and #Max if you have not read #ESCAPE click here

Welcome to the world of Blood Courtesans.

Where vampires are real, rich, powerful—and hungry.

I never thought I’d become a Blood Courtesan but to find love was beyond my wildest dreams. Maxwell Steele has given me everything but can I face the tormentors of my past: a pack of wolves?

A terrified call from Scotland has us on a journey to confront those that made my life a living hell. What I didn’t expect to find was they still have a hold over me and I still have a fight on my hands to gain what I’ve always craved: my freedom. My name is Flora and this is my story.

Amazon US ~ Amazon UK

Review

Freedom: Flora (Blood Courtesans; Flora #2)Freedom: Flora by A.K. Michaels

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

*** I voluntarily reviewed this book, I gained no monetary incentives nor was I specifically requested to review the book, these are my honest ramblings and I hope you enjoy reading them – kat***

This is a great book for when you want to get lost for a couple of hours. Ms Michaels kept me captivated with Flora’s unexpected trip home.

Now a young Vampire, Flora is enjoying the life she is now living with Max, but a phone call has them rushing home to deal with a devastating incident – one that will bring Flora’s ex-pack into the picture again

Will Max allow Flora to confront her tormentors?

One scene was quite hard for me to read, but the situation and Flora’s emotional response felt true to heart and I would have felt the same, you will understand the part when you get to it. and the final scene when the pack try to make amends was a fitting ending.

The storyline was both heartbreaking and also uplifting as Flora has the chance to really confront her demons, Donald and his minions get their comeuppance and it was great to see Max allow her to deal with them herself, with him at her side – Partners as well as lovers.

View all my reviews

Author Bio

New York Times Bestselling Author, A K Michaels lives in Scotland, spending her time with family, pets and writing.

She writes Paranormal Romance With A Bite, and has a number of series out so far, over thirty books to whet your appetite. Ava took up writing later in life and is always thinking of the next story to indulge herself in.

She loves reading, chocolate, Rose wine and Luna who is a German Shepherd and mad as a hatter, and Jinx, a black Lab that is more than a little nuts. She has twitter, website and a Facebook page where she loves chatting to folks.

Follow links https://www.facebook.com/AKMichaelsauthor

Leave a Reply

