Archangel’s Enigma by Nalini Singh #TopRead!

OK I will say now that Nalini is my TOP FAVOURITE AUTHOR – so this book series and Psy Changling Series are like Precious treasures, and I really do intend getting both book cover sets – saving like mad! This is also BOOK 8 so if you have not read the previous 8 books click here or go check out your local book store or library as you will find Nalini’s books there.

Archangel's Enigma (Guild Hunter, #8)

 Synopsis

Naasir is the most feral of the powerful group of vampires and angels known as the Seven, his loyalty pledged to the Archangel Raphael. When rumors surface of a plot to murder the former Archangel of Persia, now lost in the Sleep of the Ancients, Naasir is dispatched to find him. For only he possesses the tracking skills required—those more common to predatory animals than to man.

Enlisted to accompany Naasir, Andromeda, a young angelic scholar with dangerous secrets, is fascinated by his nature—at once playful and brilliant, sensual and brutal. As they race to find the Sleeping archangel before it’s too late, Naasir will force her to question all she knows…and tempt her to walk into the magnificent, feral darkness of his world. But first they must survive an enemy vicious enough to shatter the greatest taboo of the angelic race and plunge the world into a screaming nightmare…

 

REVIEW

Archangel's Enigma (Guild Hunter, #8)Archangel’s Enigma by Nalini Singh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OK – If I could give 10 out of 10 to Nalini I would!!!
I have been a fan of Nalini and her Paranormal worlds since I found Slave to Sensation Then I when the World of the Guild Hunter and Archangels came into print, (This series) I have a hard trouble choosing which is top – they literally swap around as I read each new book as they are published, to the extent that I cannot choose between them…
Both Nalini Singh Paranormal series need to be read in order, so Please, if you have not read this series, go read about Book 1 here, Angels’ Blood.

Ok onto my review of Book 8… I feel bereft now as I want to go back to being consumed by the Guild Hunter World… I have always loved Naasir as a character since I first read about him, in fact its always the ones that are the mysteries that seem to snag my attention, and I am glad my suspicions regarding his creation were on the right track from all the clues previously given, #Respect tho on his actual creation goes to Nalini as it was a great tie in to the complex world I love to read about. Along with Venom, Naasir was the mystery I always wanted to know more about, so a story that was centered on his character will probably mean that out of the series this book is my favourite. Andromeda is the perfect foil for Naasir’s wild nature, although she gives the impression of being just a young angelic scholar, Andi ( I loved how Naasir gave her such a modern pet name) has lived a life in a court where innocence is snuffed out when it shows its head. I am not going to say too much as I hate spoiler views.
But end in saying that when I met Nalini on tuesday ( Blessing that I got ALL my Nalini books signed!) – Fangirling like a crazy woman, 13394031_10154215873883350_2968320275686668456_nI was gutted in hearing that this world has a shorter number of books that will be in the series, and as such I know we are coming nearer and nearer to the end. Archangel’s Heart is out later in the year, But I guess that I can take comfort in knowing that the world will continue to exist into the millennia because I can RE-READ the books again and again ( I have read it at least 4 times!) gift the books to my grandchildren too…But I have to find myself the US covers as I am too much of an OCD book collector having 2 UK covers in my collection – or Get both! HAHAHA
My Favourite Books

There is an upside tho… as soon as I have written my review and completed my homework for my course… #Allegianceofhonour is waiting for me on the bookshelf #PsyChangling world, here I come 😉

View all my reviews

Author Bio

I was born in Fiji and raised in New Zealand. I also spent three years living and working in Japan, during which time I took the chance to travel around Asia. I’m back in New Zealand now, but I’m always plotting new trips. If you’d like to see some of my travel snapshots, have a look at the Travel Diary page (updated frequently).

So far, I’ve worked as a lawyer, a librarian, a candy factory general hand, a bank temp and an English teacher and not necessarily in that order. Some might call that inconsistency but I call it grist for the writer’s mill.

I’ve been writing as long as I can remember and all of my stories always held a thread of romance (even when I was writing about a prince who could shoot lasers out of his eyes). I love creating unique characters, love giving them happy endings and I even love the voices in my head. There’s no other job I would rather be doing. In September 2002, when I got the call that Silhouette Desire wanted to buy my first book, Desert Warrior, it was a dream come true. I hope to continue living the dream until I keel over of old age on my keyboard.

Find lots of goodies here on Nalini’s website 

 

 

Leave a Reply

