Fight (Fierce #0.5) By Clarissa Wild Review @WildClarissa

(Short Story Download for Free!)

Naked pretty princess among leavesSynopsis

Mocked. Scolded. Smeared. Betrayed.

From an early age, shy nerd girl Autumn Blakewood didn’t know how to fend for herself. Teased and bullied her whole life, she’s withdrawing more and more. Not even her broken family can help her get through high school.
Her only friends, Brody and Evie, are both social recluses too, and they seek comfort in each other’s support. However, Autumn’s friends can’t always protect her from her malicious classmates who seem set on destroying what’s left of her heart.
When Autumn thinks her life can’t get any worse, devastating news rips her family apart. It’s up to her to pick up the pieces of her life and find a way to fix everything. Will she find the courage to fight?

Fight is a short story prelude to the Fierce series and contains about 8500 words.

Amazon | Kobo | iTunes Google Play | All Romance |

Fight (Fierce, #0.5)Fight by Clarissa Wild

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I read this part way through Fierce, I read it at about midnight as I couldnt get to sleep and it was loaded onto my phone, so I was under my covers reading!

This is a short story and was free to download… I recommend reading either before or during or after Fierce. It certainly gave me more insight into why Autumn is how she is and sad also how Brody turned out (no more on that as I will spoil Fierce for you)

Bullying is UNACCEPTABLE I have been through it through out my schooling and it took me 30 years to get to a stage where I was confident in myself.

I loved the note Autumn was sent …

“I don’t know your name, and you don’t know mine, but it doesn’t matter, since I wouldn’t remember it anyway. What matters is the friendly advice I have for you. I would never let any guy treat you like that. Nor should you. You deserve better. Love – a Stranger.”

A lot of this short story was relevant to me, so I quickly became engaged.

I have recently found Clarissa Wild’s books, her writing style is smooth and easy to get lost in the situations and characters she writes, and I am loving Fierce… Look out for my review soon.

At first I was going to give this book 3 stars – but since I have a bit more background within the storyline and how it complimented the other book – I increased it to 4 as I really did like it.
… now I am off back to read more on this reluctant hero

View all my reviews

AUTHOR BIO

Clarissa Wild is the Amazon Bestselling Romance author of FIERCE, a top 200 and top 15

New Adult Romance novel. She is also a writer of erotic romance such as the Blissful Series,

The Billionaire’s Bet series, the Doing It Series and the Enflamed Series. She is an avid reader and writer of sexy stories about hot men and feisty women. Her other loves include her furry cat friend and learning about different cultures. In her free time she enjoys watching all sorts of movies, reading tons of books and cooking her favorite meals.

Want to get an email when my next book is released?
Sign up here and receive a

FREE short story: http://eepurl.com/FdY71

 

Leave a Reply

